last update on March 3 2021

Head of group : Hideyuki USUI (Kobe University)

The active SHOTS members present at SWT19 at ESA/ESTEC, October 2019.

Active members for the current year (2021)

Name (institute)MethodTeamComments
Sae Aizawa (IRAP)MHD/hybrid (LatHyS)Organizer/Co-founder
Léa Griton (IRAP)MHD (AMRVAC)MHOrganizer/Co-founder
Willi Exner(TU Braunschweig)Hybrid (AIKEF)Co-founder
Shahab Fatemi (IRF)Hybrid (AMITIS)Co-founder
Go Murakami (ISAS/JAXA)Co-founder
Hideyuki Usui (Kobe Univ.)PICHead
Jorge Amaya
(KU Leuven)
Nicolas André (IRAP)
Christopher M. Bard (NASA-GSFC)MHDOV
Francesco Califano (Pisa)KH
Jérémy Dargent (Pisa)PIC (Smilei)KH
Jan Deca (LASP)PIC
Daniel Heyner (TU Braunschweig)
Chuanfei Dong (Princeton)Multi-fluid MHDKH
Vincent Genot (IRAP)CDPP
Pierre Henri (LPC2E)KH
Stavro Ivanovski (INAF)MHD
Tomas Karlsson (KTH)KH, MH
Federico Lavorenti (OCA)PIC (Smilei)KH
Olivier Le Contel (LPP)
Filippo Pantellini (LESIA)MHD (AMRVAC)
Liang Wang (Princeton Univ.)5-moment MHDKH

Support members (last update on 7 March 2020)

Previous members (last update on 3 March 2021)
Manabu Yagi (RIKEN), MHD

Interested in joining SHOTS ?
please contact
Sae Aizawa : sae.aizawa(at)
Léa Griton : lea.griton(at)
!! if you don’t get back from Sae or Léa in a few days, please contact again !!