KH team

Leader : Jérémy Dargent (Univ. of Pisa)

Member :
Olivier Le Contel (LPP), Pierre Henri (LPC2E, OCA), Tomas Karlsson (KTH),
Francesco Califano (Univ. of Pisa), Chuanfei Dong (Princeton Univ.),
Liang Wang (Princeton Univ.), Federico Lavorenti (OCA), Jan Deca (LASP),
Stavro Ivanovski (INAF), Sae Aizawa (IRAP)

The code used in the team :
Ideal MHD, Resistive MHD, 5-moment MHD, 10-moment MHD, SMILIE (PIC)

We aim to discuss the kinetic effect of plasmas among different codes regarding the Kelvin-Helmholtz instability which occurs at many planets.